Athleisure :: Stretchy T & Statement Sneakers

Happy Saturday everyone!!

There’s no denying that I love my heels, but there’s nothing more comfortable than a pair of flat shoes and leggings.

For this look I decided to go simple and neutral by embracing “athleisure”. Athleisure is true to its name, as it’s a combination of athletic and leisure, and honestly one of the best popular trends right now.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

It can be dressed up or dressed down in numerous ways, but I chose to go the simple route with some solid basic closet essentials that are easy to wear all day, and perfect for class!

XPUG1310FQHC8129

For the bottom, I went with basic black Garage leggings. I love high waited leggings because they’re just the most comfortable in my opinion. For the top I went with for a soft and stretchy grey shirt, that encompasses sporty vibes with the baseball sleeves. I love that it shows a little bit of skin thanks to the mesh detail, and ties the color scheme together with the solid black stripe on the end of the sleeves.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

What I like to call the statement piece of this look, is the sneaker. This big, sparkly sneaker adds an exuberant and almost audacious vibe to the outfit, which I absolutely love. Even though it’s sporty chic, it adds a girly touch with the sparkle and gold accents.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I couldn’t be happier to see the sneaker trend in full bloom, and am fascinated by all the different variations that are out. Some of my current high end favorites include the Sam Edelman fur sneaker, Gucci platform sneakers, and floral Adidas superstars.

I love the translucent base of the shoe as well, because it’s unexpected and contrasts with the rest of the black.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

To accessorize I wore a black watch and threw on my black Adrienne Vittadini backpack, with my favorite mustard yellow poof from Express.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

It’s the perfect accessory to tie the look together, not to mention that it has ample storage space, a laptop pouch, and a waterproof exterior. In a way, the squares formed by the quilted pattern of the backpack play with the other defined lines on the shirt sleeves and gold squares on the shoes.

JZPK8904

VOCT9321

Photographs by Arvind Gayam

:: OUTFIT ::

Shirt – H&M

Leggings – Garage

Sneakers – Lord & Taylor

Backpack – TJ Maxx

One comment

  1. Madre · · Reply

    WOW!!! NICE👌

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment